News & Events

Performance specifications of the twisted pair in the DC power cable

Release time:2018-05-25
View:95

For twisted pair, users are most concerned about several indicators that characterize its performance. These indicators include attenuation, near-end crosstalk, impedance characteristics, distributed capacitance, DC resistance, etc.  

(1) Attenuation

Attenuation is a measure of signal loss along a link. Attenuation is related to the length of the cable, and as the length increases, the signal attenuation also increases. Attenuating" db" A unit that represents the ratio of the strength of the signal from the transmitting end of the source to the signal from the receiving end. Since attenuation varies with frequency, it should be measured at all frequencies within the application range.    

(2) Near-end crosstalk

Crosstalk is divided into near-end crosstalk and far-end crosstalk (FEXT), the tester mainly measures NEXT, due to the presence of line loss, so the FEXT magnitude has less influence. Near-end crosstalk (NEXT) loss is a measure of signal coupling from one pair of lines to another in a UTP link. For UTP links,NEXT is a key performance metric and one of the most difficult to measure accurately. As the frequency of the signal increases, its measurement difficulty will increase.  

NEXT does not represent the crosstalk value generated at the near endpoint, it only represents the crosstalk value measured at the near endpoint. This quantity will vary with the length of the cable, and the longer the cable, the smaller the value. At the same time, the signal at the sending end will also be attenuated, and the crosstalk to other line pairs will be relatively small. Experiments have shown that only the NEXT measured within 40 meters is more realistic.

If the other end is an information socket farther than 40 meters, then it will produce a certain level of crosstalk, but the tester may not be able to measure this crosstalk value. Therefore, it is best to take the NEXT measurement at both endpoints. Today's testers are equipped with corresponding equipment, so that the NEXT value of both ends can be measured at one end of the link.  


Related Products

Contacting
  • Add:

    No.66, Huasheng Road, Baqiao Town, Yangzhong City, Jiangsu Province, 212219 China

  • Phone:

    +86-511-88549636
    +86-511-88549058
    +86-511-88549014

  • Fax:

    +86-511-88549666

  • E-mail:

    huayin@chinahuaying.com
    info@chinahuayin.com

Mobile station
Get in touch with us
Leave us a message within 5 to 30 minutes reply response
Fields with * are required
Name*
Email
Wechat
Message

Copyright © Zhenjiang Huayin Instrument Electric Co., LTD

  • Home
  • Phone
  • Online message
  • Back to top

新闻中心

DC电源线中双绞线的性能指标

发布时间:2018-05-25
阅读:109

对于双绞线,用户最关心的是表征其性能的几个指标。这些指标包括衰减、近端串扰、阻抗特性、分布电容、直流电阻等。 

(1)衰减

衰减(Attenuation)是沿链路的信号损失度量。衰减与线缆的长度有关系,随着长度的增加,信号衰减也随之增加。衰减用"db"作单位, 表示源传送端信号到接收端信号强度的比率。由于衰减随频率而变化,因此,应测量在应用范围内的全部频率上的衰减。  

(2)近端串扰 

串扰分近端串扰和远端串扰(FEXT),测试仪主要是测量NEXT,由于存在线路损耗,因此FEXT的量值的影响较小。近端串扰(NEXT)损耗是测量一条UTP链路中从一对线到另一对线的信号耦合。对于UTP链路,NEXT是一个关键的性能指标, 也是最难精确测量的一个指标。随着信号频率的增加,其测量难度将加大。 

NEXT并不表示在近端点所产生的串扰值,它只是表示在近端点所测量到的串扰值。这个量值会随电缆长度不同而变, 电缆越长,其值变得越小。同时发送端的信号也会衰减,对其它线对的串扰也相对变小。实验证明, 只有在40米内测量得到的NEXT是较真实的。

如果另一端是远于40米的信息插座, 那么它会产生一定程度的串扰,但测试仪可能无法测量到这个串扰值。因此,最好在两个端点都进行NEXT测量。现在的测试仪都配有相应设备,使得在链路一端就能测量出两端的NEXT值。 


相关产品

联系方式
  • 地址:

    中国江苏省扬中市八桥镇华生路66号

  • 电话:

    +86-511-88549636
    +86-511-88549058
    +86-511-88549014

  • 传真:

    +86-511-88549666

  • 邮箱:

    huayin@chinahuaying.com
    info@chinahuayin.com

手机站
与我们取得联系
给我们留言 5~30分钟内回复响应
带*为必填项
姓名*
邮箱
微信
信息

Copyright © 镇江市华银仪表电器有限公司

  • 首页
  • 免费热线
  • 企业微信
  • 在线留言
  • 返回顶部